How to Watch the Devolver Direct Live Stream

8

Indie publisher Devolver Digital is back for its own conference, which will be taking place as part of the Summer Game Fest 2021 – a series of livestreams that are happening the same week as E3 2021. 

The Devolver Direct will be a pre-recorded event airing this Saturday on Twitch, with the promise of trailers, gameplay footage, gameplay reveals and more. 

Knowing Devolver, this will be nothing like other publishers’ events, such as the Nintendo Direct and the Xbox and Bethesda Showcase. Those are all about games – this will be half games, half surreal comedy skit.

Here’s what you need to know about the indie game publisher’s big summer free-for-all.

When is the Devolver Direct event?

The Devolver Direct will take place on Saturday 12 June 2021 at the following times:

  • 9:30pm BST (UK)
  • 10:30pm CET (Central Europe)
  • 4:30pm ET (East Coast US)
  • 1:30pm PT (West Coast US)
  • 2:00am IST (India)

How to watch the Devolver stream

Like last year, Devolver’s event will take place on the Twitch gaming channel – though with a bit of luck it’ll be available on YouTube at some point too.

You don’t need to be registered with Twitch to watch along live – but if you want to chat and be notified when the stream goes live, then you can create an account for free. 

What to expect

Chaos. And videogames.

Devolver has already confirmed that we will see titles from Flying Wild Hog, Galvanic Games, Doinksoft and more, as well as release dates for The Phantom Abyss and Death’s Door.

Rumours suggest that we could see some news about Hotline Miami 3, and of course there are expectations that something will be announced about Fall Guys – perhaps an official release date for the Xbox and the Nintendo Switch?

And of course, there will be the usual skits – take a look at the official trailer for a taste of what to expect:


Source: www.techadvisor.com