How to Watch The Hundred cricket 2021: Schedule and channels

43

The Hundred is now well underway, with the Oval Invincibles off to a strong start in this ten-team tournament featuring both local stars and international players for the men’s and women’s teams. If you want to catch the rest of the matches, then we have everything you need to know.

Find out here what time matches will be kicking off in your area, and what channels you’ll need to tune in. We also have an article for how to watch the biggest events in the Tokyo 2020 Olympics, and how to watch the Olympics in 4K.

How to watch The Hundred matches

Coverage for The Hundred is available across both Sky Sports and BBC, but sadly the BBC will only have rights to 18 matches, which will air on BBC Two and BBC iPlayer. These matches are marked in italics in the list below.

If you’d like unrestricted access to all the matches on your TV, then you can add Sky Sports to your premium TV package and watch the matches either on Sky Sports The Hundred or Sky Sports Mix. Alternatively, you can gain access to the latter by signing up for a flexible Now Sports membership.

This is a streaming subscription that you can cancel at any time – perfect if you only want to watch the tournament. This costs £33.99 per month, and you can sign up on the website.

The Sky Sports cricket YouTube channel is also livestreaming a significant number of the matches entirely for free. This is the best option for international viewers where Sky isn’t available. If for some reason the stream is geo-locked, you can bypass this with the help of a VPN.

VPNs (virtual private networks) reroute your IP address so you can browse the internet as if you’re based in another country. For the best performance and pricing, we recommend either NordVPN or Surfshark, though you can check out more options in our list of the best VPNs for streaming.

Once you’ve downloaded your VPN provider, simply connect to a UK server to watch the YouTube stream if it’s not available in your country or use it to sign up for Now from abroad.

What dates are the matches?

Here’s the full schedule of matches that have yet to air in The Hundred tournament. All times are in BST (British Standard Time):

Tuesday 27 July

Welsh Fire v Southern Brave, Sophia Gardens

Wednesday 28 July

Manchester Originals v Northern Superchargers, Emirates Old Trafford

Thursday 29 July

London Spirit v Trent Rockets, Lord’s

Friday 30 July

Southern Brave v Birmingham Phoenix, Ageas Bowl

Saturday 31 July

Welsh Fire v Manchester Originals, Sophia Gardens

Northern Superchargers v Oval Invincibles, Emerald Headingley

Sunday 1 August

Birmingham Phoenix v Trent Rockets, Edgbaston

London Spirit v Southern Brave, Lord’s

Monday 2 August

Oval Invincibles v Welsh Fire, Kia Oval

Tuesday 3 August

London Spirit v Northern Superchargers, Lord’s

Wednesday 4 August

Birmingham Phoenix v Oval Invincibles, Edgbaston

Thursday 5 August

Manchester Originals v Southern Brave, Emirates Old Trafford

Friday 6 August

Welsh Fire v Trent Rockets, Sophia Gardens

Saturday 7 August

Southern Brave v Northern Superchargers, Ageas Bowl

Sunday 8 August

Oval Invincibles v Trent Rockets, Kia Oval

Monday 9 August

Birmingham Phoenix v Welsh Fire, Edgbaston

Tuesday 10 August

Manchester Originals v London Spirit, Emirates Old Trafford

Wednesday 11 August

Southern Brave v Welsh Fire, Ageas Bowl

Thursday 12 August

Northern Superchargers v Manchester Originals, Emerald Headingley

Friday 13 August

Trent Rockets v Birmingham Phoenix, Trent Bridge

Saturday 14 August

Oval Invincibles v London Spirit, Kia Oval

Sunday 15th August

Trent Rockets v Manchester Originals, Trent Bridge

Monday 16 August

Southern Brave v Oval Invincibles, Ageas Bowl

Tuesday 17 August

Northern Superchargers v Birmingham Phoenix, Emerald Headingley

Wednesday 18 August

Welsh Fire v London Spirit, Sophia Gardens

Friday 20 August

Eliminators – Women and Men

Saturday 21 August

Finals – Women and Men


Source: www.techadvisor.com